Beana, however, would rather shove me in front of an oncoming bus before she'd see me with "Carter" in any way. Not that that's a bad thing. She's not jealous. She just sees "Carter" for what he really is. And, to be completely honest, I see it too.
On the boyfriend frontier: He's not that good. He's kind of not completely there all the time and when he thinks it's safe, he talks about his personal life with whatever girl he's with. Or so I've observed.
Either way, he's recently been giving ol' Maddie the eye. And I gotta say, I like being noticed. It's definitely a step up from everyone assuming that I was a lesbian earlier this year. I mean...what is up with that? I apparently give off a completely lesbian vibe that people pick up on and immediately comment on as "You don't dress girly enough, Maddie. That's why people think you're a lesbo."
I disagree. In fact, Beana put out an actual decent explanation that could potentially bust the "I'm not girly enough" excuse.
Beana's reasoning:
I'm not openly straight.
I know. I know. That sounds like a nonsensical and completely irrational reason, but it makes much more sense than the whole "not girly" thing. I mean, I'm not openly flirtatious. I don't just jump on any guy that I think is cute. And all in all, I'm as shy as shy can be when you first meet me. So, I clam up, keep to myself, and try to stay as unnoticed as possible. It's my protection. I'm not open with someone until I know who they are and if they can be trusted. And that takes me at least a week to even start.
Doesn't sound so crackpot theory now, eh?
Frost said yesterday that he doesn't know why I wear makeup. He followed it up with the fact that I dress asexually. Believe me, if I had a say, I wouldn't ever even touch makeup (concealer aside), but apparently if I don't at least put on something and make myself look somewhat girly, I won't be noticed and I'll just blend into the background as "Maddie, the lesbian chick who doesn't talk much".
I'm sick and tired of being "the lesbian chick who doesn't talk much". And now, I have a voice about it. I bring it up whenever I can. AND IF I HAVE TO HEAR RANDY SAY ONE MORE TIME THAT "Maybe she's bisexual. Maybe she just doesn't know." THEN I'M GOING TO PUNCH SOME BITCHES! Seriously...he starts up that conversation the same every time and it's like I'm not even there. It pisses me off.
Anyhow, back to "Carter"...
I really like to flirt with him currently. And I'm getting a positive response back. He calls me cute and I'm such a ridiculous sappy sap that I just go gaga-swoon over it. And I can't deny that he's several levels of yummy attractive as well. :3 That boy is a cute one indeed. (But, still no Austin. *sigh* If only he wasn't such an emo slacker...)
And Now For Something Completely Different:
A picture of me i
n a dress spinning.Don't blame me. I was bored. :D
Plus, I like to think that it's a very good picture of me. All spinny and cool with it. Yo yo.
Wow...I can seriously be REALLY white sometimes...
Toodles!
~Maddie
