First off, my name is Maddie. I'm a college student, a nerd and a serious procrastinator. Currently, I'm not pursuing any kind of career, although I'm interested in journalism, psychology, and video production. I'm probably the least decisive person I know, besides my good friend "The Bob". That makes it really difficult for us when we need to make a decision together. lol
Anyhow, I have had this blog for a really long time (like since I was a freshman in high school), but I suck at keeping up with blogs. I'm gonna really try for this one though! :D
And, without further ado, let's begin the blog:
Ever since I started hanging out/living with my friend, Beana, in July, she's got me hooked on Heroes. This was a show that I use to hate with a fiery passion, but now I can't seem to pry myself away from it for even a second. Beana and I even bought action figures of our favorite Heroes characters (Yay! Matt Parkman!). So, needless to say, I've got a serious new addiction that just adds on to the list of other silly addictions that I have.
So, our friend Kaitie is on her way over here as I type so that the three of us can watch Heroes: Season 2 since Kaitie hasn't seen all of it yet. It's pretty awesome. I love Kaitie. She's like me in a different body. She loves Buffy the Vampire Slayer and House, she owns a mini dv camera, and she has blonde hair. I think we were separated at birth. o_o
As for the Villians part of my title, allow me to complain about Beana and my graphic design teacher.
SHE IS A NAZI! I mean, seriously. The woman spends the entire first four weeks of school telling us that "graphic design isn't art" and "I don't want you to think of the computer when you think of graphic design", but then she goes and makes us use the computer for our projects and now we're doing a project on ART HISTORY! It's ridiculous! Furthermore, we NEVER get to work in class because she's ALWAYS TAAAAAAAALKING! It's unbearable. I'm not even that big of an artist and even I'm losing what interest I had in art.
Thank god I want to be a writer.
Anyhow, I really have nothing more to talk about at the moment. How depressing. I guess I'll go finish watching House. (Season 1: Episode 2 "Paternity". I can quote it almost perfectly. >_> My mom bought me one of the scripts off of eBay....).
Toodles all!
~ Maddie
Friday, October 17, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)