Well, here we are. Two days into our epic Japan adventure and we're JUST flying in to LA.
To make an extremely long (like 3+ hours at the airport ticket counter on the phone with dunderheads) story short:
Our booking agency neglected to inform us that our itinerary had changed. So, we had an illegal connection from LA to Narita and WOULD NOT make our international connection.
Ugh.
Either way, we got the whole thing sorted out. We were rebooked for the fourth. Which means that we missed our first night of hostel reservations. Now we have to pay that even though we weren't there. /sigh
All things considered, I can't say it was too bad. My travel anxiety peaked like crazy and I practically passed out from exhaustion of holding it all in while we got everything taken care of at the airport. I didn't break down into tears though! So...bonus!
Now, we just have to make it through the rest of our trip with little to no hiccups and we'll be fine! :D
Stay tuned for more lackluster updates from travel Maddie!
I'm also updating my YouTube vlog daily. Check that out. Whoop whoop.
Onward to Japan!