So, I've returned to my house in the lovely state of Washington. Woo!
It's weird because everyone is saying "It's so cold here." and I'm like "Oh...I didn't noticed since I was in Kansas with it's 7 degree weather and whatnot. lol"
I started my second quarter in college on Monday. Winter Quarter! Woo! It's exciting. My dad and stepmom graciously paid for my books this quarter and I feel 100% absolutely horrible that I made them spend 220 dollars on books. I hate mooching and having others pay for things that I should be able to pay for.
I desperately need a job. Augh.
So, I had my Introduction to Journalism class on Monday and it seems like it's going to be pretty awesome. REALLY work intensive though. Like...I had to read a chapter in one of our books and two chapters in another and now I'm going online to find 5 articles that were published in my year of birth. One world, two national, and two local. I couldn't find any local ones for where I live because our paper doesn't have archives farther back than 1994. Luckily, I was able to find something on the lovely Wichita Eagle website! YAY!
I'm totally stressing about my work load this quarter and it just started. My math class will probably be the easiest class I have. We learned about factoring trinomials on Monday. Fun fun. But, whatever. Mr. Williams is a pretty good teacher. He's the same teacher I had for last quarter, so I know I'll be able to succeed. Hooray for optimism!
I still need to read more in Pudd'nhead Wilson by tomorrow at 11. Which will be impossible since I have Journalism at 10 and it gets out at 10:50. And, I don't have enough time, light, or inclination to read it tonight. I'll just read it on the bus tomorrow. I have no idea if my English teacher will be peeved for that. I haven't even met her yet because she's been sick for the first two days of class. But, from what I hear, she's really cool. She apparently works out with Frost. lol
Anyway, on to the second part of my blog title:
The group of friends I hang out with at my college use to hang out in Hanna Hall at a table, thus earning us the name "The Table Dwellers". But, recently, my friend Eddie moved up to hang out at the ASCC (Student Center) to be with a slew of people he doesn't really like and his girlfriend, Naisa, who is slightly annoying.
Anyhow, all of my other friends followed them up there like little lemmings! One goes off the cliff, the others will follow!
It really frustrates me. Especially since I learned that they made a list of the reasons they left the table and the number one reasons was this girl named Jen. NO ONE LIKES HER! That's not even an exaggeration. If anyone does like her, they are about as unbearable as she is. Jen has this weird delusion that the people around her think she's cool and that she can draw really well. She draws cliche, cookie-cutter, anime-style girls in "gothic lolita" outfits or whatever the current internet anime retard fad is. It's ridiculous. I just want to tell her "Please, go learn to socialize. Learn that you aren't "the shit" as it were, and you most definitely aren't original. Get your overdone Mary Sues out of my face."
She drives me up a tree. And yet, I haven't left the table. Because I'm not a freaking idiot lemming child.
I mean, there are at least ten people who vacated the table with their number one reason being Jen. If you've got a problem with someone, ESPECIALLY JUST ONE PERSON, deal with it. Get over yourselves and deal with it. You shouldn't let one person uproot you from YOUR spot. It's one person! Make her leave! Bam! That simple. A third-grader like my little sister could do it.
Why move your entire group to a new spot where more people that you don't like hang out when you could easily deal with the one freaking person that's causing you a problem!?
It drives me up a freaking tree! In fact, I'm half tempted to tell Jen, "Hey! Guess what! Everyone moved up to the ASCC and they are totally bummed that you don't hang out up there with them. So, you should like...totally go hang out with them up there. Everyone talks about you."
Freaking lemmings.
~Maddie
PS,
You check under the bonnet while I shove him in the boot. ;D
Wednesday, January 07, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)