Monday, December 22, 2008

Of Secrets and Snow

So, for our Sweet Dreams campaign, our lovely GM, Gabe, wants us to come up with at least two secrets about our characters that they wouldn't tell others.

I'm 100% stumped on this front. I can't think of anything about my character that people wouldn't/don't know about her. I mean, she can't remember her past because she's like...repressed all of it. And her powers and everything else is totally known to everyone. It's almost to the point of keeping me up at night. ARGH! What the hell should her secrets be!?

In other news, it's snowing so hardcore back in Washington that I don't even know if I'm gonna be able to get back when I leave here on the 29th.

I'm really worried that I won't be going home. It's not that I haven't been having a good time here, but I just miss being with friends and my cat. And I desperately want to be there when Sweet Dreams starts up again. However, with the weather there, our campaign might not even run when it's suppose to. :C

This is sad.

Toodles,
Maddie

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Of Friends and Finals

So, this week was finals week at my college. Whew. Glad all of my finals are out of the way. :D

I have no doubt that I did very decently in all of my classes. I'm also pretty sure I got a full-on A in my English 101 class. Mr. Maxwell is a fan of my writing style, it seems. That's all well and good. I turned in my Cow Essay to him for my final and I got an exceptional 49/50 on it! YAY ME! I was pretty proud of the paper too since I wrote most of it the night before. It was well written.

The most glorious news of all is that my Graphic Design class from hell is finally OVER! No more suffering for three hours listening to that hellish thought nazi of a teacher drone on about useless biased "facts" regarding graphic design. The woman literally squashes all individuality and turns you into little carbon copies of her. If you don't do everything how she likes it or make your design exactly how she wants it, you are rewarded with a lovely C to a C-.

I believe one of the comments I got on my rough designs for my second project was: "Rough designs are too rough."

Umm...what? They're rough designs. They're suppose to be rough. I didn't know that them being rough was being too rough. Damn. My bad. I'll try harder next time to make my rough designs more "unrough" for you, Mrs. Thought Nazi, ma'am.

Either way, I'm happy with my final project. I'm happy with everything. I'm ecstatic that I survived my first quarter as a college student. I don't think I would've made it if it hadn't been for Beana and company.

Beana was pretty much my task master. She made sure that I kept up with my work and never let me get behind. Without her, I probably would've been coming out of this quarter with a C or D grade in all of my classes. But, because of her, my Math 090 teacher thinks I'm a smartypants. My English 101 teacher absolutely adored my writing. AND, I survived Graphic Design with the hell beast.

Now that I reread that last paragraph, it makes it seem like Beana did my homework. She didn't. I worked my little tail off making sure that I had absolutely everything in for my classes. She just made sure that I was working my tail off to get it done.

In other news:
I no longer have a tail. :D

In actuality, I never did. But, I couldn't pass by the little joke there. I guess you could say I take after my father in the bad joke department.

My favorite GM (game master to the non-nerds), Gabe, is starting up the campaign she'd been running for Sweet Dreams (a totally kick butt tabletop RPG). She was going to start it up some time in the next week or so, but with me going out of town, she's waiting until January to start it back up! :D I'm super excited because I plan to have my character start developing some offensive capabilities. Currently, she has a strength of maybe...4? That's about average...I think. It means she can lift up to 100lbs. She also has no powers that grant her any damage-inflicting effects on enemies. That is, unless you count her trying to convince furry woodland creatures to attack you. :D Or if she turns invisible and trips the s.o.b. that she is fighting against.

By just leveling up her Gaia power by one, she has the capability to "shape landscape". I'm super excited about that because that means she's going to cause some major havoc. Also, I plan to start her getting Animate. With this power at level one, she can animate things up to Human Size and they follow simple instruction. That means she can totally get stuffed animals and the like to attack people. That's pretty exciting.

But, enough about Sweet Dreams...

Or...enough about the game at least.

I'm going to go make some of my own sweet dreams now. Nightie night all!

Toodles,
Maddie

Wednesday, December 03, 2008

Of Tinsel and Tradition

Do you like my Christmas widget? My mom sent it to me to put on my page. It's the official countdown until I'm flying down to her house to visit. That's exciting. :D

My favorite thing about it is the song attached.

Every Christmas, my mother, older sister, and I have a tradition of listening to that particular version of Jingle Bells. We've had this tradition for what seems like ever. I honestly don't remember the year we started listening to it. But, I remember that it always makes me think of riding in my mum's Volvo with the butt warmers on in the seats and singing along as we drive to wherever we had business that day.

That song evokes a warm fuzzy feeling that can only be described as perfect.

It's one of two Christmas traditions that I keep up to this day. The other tradition is sitting down and watching my favorite Christmas movie EVER! "The Year Without a Santa Claus". That movie makes me so freaking happy inside. I catch myself singing "I Believe in Santa Claus" and "Anyone Can Be Santa" around this time of year whenever I get the chance. I've loved that movie since I was little and I will never lose my fascination with it.

I've got to admit, that movie is the reason that I still believe in Santa Claus. I mean, even though I've seen "behind-the-scenes" and I know about "Santa's helpers" as it were, I still have that childlike belief that there is a jolly old fat man living at the North Pole, waiting to give presents to all of the good little boys and girls every year.

In other news:
Santa Claus might actually be a vampire.

Think about it. I mean REALLY think about it.

He comes only at night. He only goes to houses that he's invited into. He lives at the North Pole which is shrouded in darkness for half a year. AND He's been alive since FOREVER!

Santa Claus is a freaking vampire, yo!

In other other news:
"The truth hurts worse than anything I could bring myself to do to you." ~I've Got All This Ringing in my Ears and None on my Fingers

I'm listening to that song on repeat. I love it.

That is all for today, my friends!

Toodles,
Maddie

Tuesday, December 02, 2008

Of Dexter and Dimwits

"MIGUUUUEEEELLLL!!!!" I scream along with my favorite serial killer while catching up on the latest season of Dexter.

God I love that show. I mean, there is something about it that is just amazing. Maybe it's Michael C. Hall and his AMAZINGLY GORGEOUS EVERYTHING! Or maybe it's the fact that a storyline as unique and enticing as this is just something I can't pull away from.

I must admit...I started out third season not liking where it was going. It was, for lack of a better description, epically dull. But, Mr. Morgan redeemed my faith in him by pulling a complete loop-de-loop on the story.

I'm doing the "omg I can't wait until next week because I'm so antsy and need to know what's going to happen to the world's best serial killer" dance.

So, I repeat, "MIGUEEEEEELLLL!"

In other news:
"Carter" hooked back up with his ex that he was screwing around with behind everyone's back and whom everyone thought he was done with.

That boy is a Grade A Imbecile. I mean...he left her for a reason! She's a freaking succubus! She sucks the life and fun out of EVERYTHING! Why would you wanna be around that? That's why I broke up with my ex-boyfriend. No matter how cute he was, he was getting to be the definition of "Debbie Downer". And I just recently learned that he dropped out of school. Glad I bailed out when I did.

I am currently painting my nails dark blue and pink with alternating stripes of those colours.

And since I ran out of things to talk about, ADIOS!

<--- A delectable picture of Michael C. Hall for all!


Toodles,
Maddie

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Of Cows and Controversy

I'm writing a paper about cows. And about how cows are treated before becoming food. How they are confined in little spaces and jabbed with sharp needles and injected with tons of antibiotics and force fed food that gives them indigestion. Fun fact, ne?

So, I'm currently taking a break from the essay that I should've written over the weekend to compose my thoughts and take a breather. I really need a breather. I really want someone to just grab me by the hand and make me run away to somewhere to escape and be free and all that other good stuff that I need because the stress that I'm feeling right now is about to send me past the breaking point and I don't think I can handle a complete mental breakdown right now.

I need to find some way to relax myself.

Controversy:
Tens of thousands of things seem to be being thrown at me in a flurry of urgency. And, to be perfectly honest, I don't feel ready to handle any of these things. I've had two crying episodes in the past four days and it's not cause I'm pmsing or anything like that. I'm getting that ever familiar back pain that comes with internalizing my issues and having my qualms manifest in physically disabling ailments that I can't get rid of until the issues are dealt with.

The most overwhelming thing is money. I have no idea in the world how I'm going to be able to pay for my next quarter at school. Currently, I have about two hundred dollars to my name which is about enough to pay for one class. I need to take 12 credits to be on a full course load and be covered by my mother's dental insurance. Something that I need desperately right now because with my dad retiring from the military, I no longer have dental insurance from them and I'm having no luck finding a job because I can't get out to look for one and all the jobs for seasonal work have already been taken. Furthermore, I'm visiting my mother which means seasonal jobs are pointless since I'm not even gonna be able to work them.

I'm almost to the point of tears just writing about this stuff. I don't want to deal with it anymore.

I don't want to deal with any of it anymore.

I really just wish I could wake up in the morning and have everything sorted out. But, the chances of that happening are slim to none. Yay...I'm screwed.

I have like ten people telling me that it'll be all right and everything will work out for the best, but I honestly don't feel so hopeful as them. I'm really anticipating either not having dental insurance or not going to college next quarter.

I feel like my head is going to explode from all of this.

And...don't even get me started on the other controversies I have going on because they will take seven blogs (or one really long one) to explain and I don't feel like typing them out.

In Other News:
I was supposed to get my learner's permit for driving today, but Frost, who was going to take me to the DMV for testing, was/is in the hospital for some undisclosed reason. He says he'll be fine, which is good because I don't like it when friends are sick.

I hope he gets out/better soon. He's a cool guy and being in the hospital is never fun (unless your name is Maddie and you're visiting a friend and fascinated by all the cool supplies in the room...and the bed. Because, that's how a Maddie obsessed with House acts).

Anyway, back to writing about cows.

TTFN!
~Maddie

Sunday, November 16, 2008

Of Strippers and Sex Scandals

So, on Tuesday, Beana and I were invited by our good friend, Frost, to go to a pirate-themed strip club that had a midget stripper. Sadly, we ended up not being able to go because it was a 21 and over club.

Here's a newsflash for you: I agreed to miss House for this adventure!

Me! Missing House! To go see midget strippers! PIRATE midget strippers!

Yeah. Frost was that convincing.

Anyhow...we haven't seen head or tail of Frost since Tuesday night. It worries me. My theory is that he is being held hostage by the midget pirate strippers and is currently fighting his way to freedom, gnawing through ropes and the sort.

If anyone could escape unaided, it'd be Frost.

In other other news:

Hey! Let's bring up "Carter" once again, shall we? Sure. Anyway, we found out this week that "Carter" is still sleeping with his ex-girlfriend whom he broke up with on Halloween. Let's take a moment to give "Carter" a dramatic idiot slow clap, shall we? Ok.

Clap. Clap. Clap.

Thoroughly disappointed by "Carter" and his idiotic behavior. However, I can't say that I didn't expect this to happen. I mean, he may be a cute piece of eyecandy to drool over when I need a break from the constant barrage of idiocy that I somehow get thrown into with the people at the table that nobody likes. (Speaking of "nobody likes", I haven't seen Randy in a long while. It's nice.) But, that doesn't mean that "Carter" is the brightest bulb in the box when it comes to his decisions.

So, shame on you, "Carter", for sending mixed signals to all the single (or not-so-single) ladies that think you're cute only to have them find out that you're screwing your ex behind the scenes.

Very classy.

Way to fail.

Did I ever explain the situation with Randy and his ridiculous "nickname" that he gave himself?

So, when Randy introduced himself to the group, he told everyone to call him "Mistic". First of all, a nickname is something someone else gives you based on how they see you. It's like how I call Beana "Lean Mean Bean Machine" because I like to mess with her already nickname. You don't get to pick your nickname (unless you're The Bob. Then it's ok.). Second of all, "Mistic"? Really? It's not even spelled right! It's M-Y-S-T-I-C, idiot. You're not cooler for spelling it wrong and you never will be, okay? Geez...stop trying to be cool because no one likes you anyone. Like seriously...I've never heard anyone ever say "That Mistic fellow is a nice chap. I daresay he's a jolly good friend to have!" or any variation of the sort.

NO ONE LIKES YOU!

Because of this fact, I refuse to call him by his self-given nickname. I call him Randy. Because that's his name. And if I ever talk to him and use his name to get his attention (which I won't because I don't want to talk to him), I'll call him Randy. R-A-N-D-Y! Rrrrrraaaaaaaandy. Just like the guy that Sophia graduated with who had sex with a goat.

I hang out with a weird bunch, don't I?

In other news:
I desperately need a new DS. My DS has broken at the hinge four times now. It's getting frustrating to keep fixing it.

Ta-ta for now!
~Maddie

Thursday, November 06, 2008

Of Makeup and Masquerades

So, remember me mentioning "Carter" from my last post? And how "Carter" had to reaffirm his manliness by getting all flirty with Beana, Mindy, and I? Well, I decided recently that I like the attention.

Beana, however, would rather shove me in front of an oncoming bus before she'd see me with "Carter" in any way. Not that that's a bad thing. She's not jealous. She just sees "Carter" for what he really is. And, to be completely honest, I see it too.

On the boyfriend frontier: He's not that good. He's kind of not completely there all the time and when he thinks it's safe, he talks about his personal life with whatever girl he's with. Or so I've observed.

Either way, he's recently been giving ol' Maddie the eye. And I gotta say, I like being noticed. It's definitely a step up from everyone assuming that I was a lesbian earlier this year. I mean...what is up with that? I apparently give off a completely lesbian vibe that people pick up on and immediately comment on as "You don't dress girly enough, Maddie. That's why people think you're a lesbo."

I disagree. In fact, Beana put out an actual decent explanation that could potentially bust the "I'm not girly enough" excuse.
Beana's reasoning:
I'm not openly straight.

I know. I know. That sounds like a nonsensical and completely irrational reason, but it makes much more sense than the whole "not girly" thing. I mean, I'm not openly flirtatious. I don't just jump on any guy that I think is cute. And all in all, I'm as shy as shy can be when you first meet me. So, I clam up, keep to myself, and try to stay as unnoticed as possible. It's my protection. I'm not open with someone until I know who they are and if they can be trusted. And that takes me at least a week to even start.

Doesn't sound so crackpot theory now, eh?

Frost said yesterday that he doesn't know why I wear makeup. He followed it up with the fact that I dress asexually. Believe me, if I had a say, I wouldn't ever even touch makeup (concealer aside), but apparently if I don't at least put on something and make myself look somewhat girly, I won't be noticed and I'll just blend into the background as "Maddie, the lesbian chick who doesn't talk much".

I'm sick and tired of being "the lesbian chick who doesn't talk much". And now, I have a voice about it. I bring it up whenever I can. AND IF I HAVE TO HEAR RANDY SAY ONE MORE TIME THAT "Maybe she's bisexual. Maybe she just doesn't know." THEN I'M GOING TO PUNCH SOME BITCHES! Seriously...he starts up that conversation the same every time and it's like I'm not even there. It pisses me off.

Anyhow, back to "Carter"...

I really like to flirt with him currently. And I'm getting a positive response back. He calls me cute and I'm such a ridiculous sappy sap that I just go gaga-swoon over it. And I can't deny that he's several levels of yummy attractive as well. :3 That boy is a cute one indeed. (But, still no Austin. *sigh* If only he wasn't such an emo slacker...)

And Now For Something Completely Different:

A picture of me in a dress spinning.

Don't blame me. I was bored. :D
Plus, I like to think that it's a very good picture of me. All spinny and cool with it. Yo yo.
Wow...I can seriously be REALLY white sometimes...


Toodles!
~Maddie

Monday, November 03, 2008

Of Novels and Novelties

Halloween has come and gone once again, my friends.

It seems almost like it didn't even happen for me. I mean, this was the first Halloween in which I've been thrown into a proverbial lion's den of drama. And when I say "drama", I mean drama in the most ridiculous sense.

First off, it was my friend's birthday on Halloween. Therefore, the Halloween party we were invited to was also a birthday party. Now, this party was one of those "We say RSVP-only merely because we want to weed out the people we hate who accidentally found out about this party" parties, which never end well because someone who wasn't invited always finds out and gets hurt.

This time I had the unfortunate fortune (that sounds funny, but I can't think of how else to phrase it) of being stuck in the middle with Beana.

Basically, a good friend of mine has been bumping heads with people at the table and hasn't really been trying to resolve the issues, thus making others mad as well. Now, my other friend (who I will call birthday friend) didn't invite my good friend (who will now be referred to as distraught friend) to his party, but distraught friend didn't know that she wasn't invited to birthday friend's party. She RSVP'd and talked to birthday friend and thought everything was cool because birthday friend seemed cool with it. However, when distraught friend showed up at birthday friend's party, birthday friend got pissed and rather than deal with it like the now-21-year-old man that he is, birthday friend went and hid in his closet because he was pissy about distraught friend showing up.
Thus, distraught friend started sobbing because birthday friend is a douche bag.
Way. To. Go.
Distraught friend had to have her mother come pick her up so she could go home and feel horrible for the rest of the evening. Birthday friend came and apologized to Beana and me later that night, but we were still pretty pissed at the fact that he had to be such a freaking prima donna about it. I mean...seriously. Be a man about your problems! Don't hide in your closet because you're too much of a pussy to confront someone about the issues you have with them. Geez.

That was interesting/sucky point numero uno of the evening.

Interesting point numero dos was when my really awesome gay friend, Ren, randomly made-out with my "could've sworn you weren't gay" friend (who I will call "Carter" for this story). Anyhow, not much to this one aside from the whole fact that I have the entire thing on video and "Carter" had to spend the rest of the evening flirting with Beana, Mindy, and I to reaffirm his manliness. Poor guy was so confused.

On another note, I was a drowned girl for Halloween. I was my "Sweet Dreams" character Ofelia. For those of you who don't know, Sweet Dreams is a tabletop RPG that I play at my college. The campaign I'm in is currently on mega-hiatus (aka it's been on hiatus since February-ish) until December because our GM (gamemaster for those non-nerds) has like quabajillion and a half Literature courses that she's taking so she's SWAMPED. That's ok though because I love her muchly. She was super excited about my costume on Halloween. She kept getting pictures of me and told me that I made her happy. Mission accomplished! :D

This would be me on Halloween. :D YAY DROWNED GIRL!
Ofelia, btw, is a ghost. She was drowned, but she doesn't know how because she has Repressed Memory subplot. It's pretty cool if I do say so myself. :D

Anyway, onto other matters:

NaNoWriMo started on Saturday! :D That means I am now in the process of writing an epic 50,000 word novel about whatever I happen to want to write about. So far, I think my story is pretty interesting. (which isn't saying much because I JUST started. I have like...254 words. xD Pathetic, I know.) Anyhow, I suggest you all go to NaNoWriMo and check it out! It's definitely the place to go for all the wannabe writers out there. :D Plus: Celeb Pep Talk from Phillip Pullman this week! YAY! I love the "His Dark Materials" series! I don't care what other people say about the books being about "killing God". I still think they are fantastically written and wildly entertaining. That's good enough for me.

But, I need to go to bed now so that I'm not zombified tomorrow!

HAPPY NANOWRIMO!
~Maddie

NaNoWriMo Website

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

Of Actions and Consequences

So, today (well, technically yesterday now.) was very interesting for me.

Here's a quick overview:
  • John Frost stage-kissed me
  • I got 3 random back massages
  • I was blue in the face for almost two hours
  • I was dead for an hour
  • Beana downloaded all of the Professor Layton and the Curious Village Soundtrack

That's the basic lowdown as it were. Let me explain:

So, I'm sitting in Hanna Hall with the Table Dwellers and we're all talking about lesbians (for probably the hundredth time). John Frost, the attractive and interesting ex-Army friend I have, placed his hand on my shoulder randomly. Being confused, I looked up at him.
"Maddie." He said to me. "Are you comfortable with who you are?"
"I...guess so." I said, very confused.
"Would you care if I fake-kissed you right now?"
"Ummm...I dunno how I feel about that." I immediately started blushing because I'm probably the most awkward person when it comes to that kind of stuff.
Anyhow, Frost then proceeded to stage-kiss me. And for those of you who don't know, stage-kissing is that thing people do when they go to kiss you but they place their thumbs between their lips and yours.
And this happening to me in the middle of Hanna Hall with a very attractive guy...needless to say, I was dying of embarrassment.
That was probably the most awkward thing that happened today.

Onto the next topic of my three random back massages. The first was from my friend Alex, who just bought some new massaging things and was testing them out on people. I was one of the test subjects. The next was from Frost after I punched him in the arm which proceeded in a noogie from him and then a back massage. Frost give really good back massages, so I wasn't protesting. And the third back massage was from my friend Andrew. He just randomly walked up and started massaging my back and then he told me I have nice hair...which seems to be the consensus of everyone at the table. O_o interesting.

I can lump the next to explanations together. In preparation for Halloween, in which I'm going to be dressing up as my Sweet Dreams character who drowned, I have been experimenting with watercolor paints and makeup to perfect my "drowned" look. Beana and I discovered that if I paint my face blue with watercolors, I look close enough to drowned. So, being awesome like we are, I painted my whole face blue and left it like that for about two hours. Then, Beana touched it up a bit so that I just looked pale and dead. We then proceeded to go for a walk. XD I think I scared an old man.

And the last one:
Beana made us go home early today after she got done with her Bioanthropology class because she said she had a surprise for me. Interested, and always up for surprises, I followed.
Apparently, before we left for school in the morning, Beana started downloading the entire Professor Layton and the Curious Village soundtrack. I absolutely love the music to that game! Especially Don Paolo's Theme. So, I was very excited for my surprise.


On a completely unrelated note:
My cat, Ned, was so cute tonight! We were watching Heroes and something happened to my favorite character so I started tearing up. The moment I got physically upset, Ned meowed and came over, purring, to comfort me. :'3 He's such a sweet cat, ne?

Still itching to start NaNoWriMo! >_< Can't wait for the Halloween party on Friday! I'm gonna take pictures of my costume and everyone else's as well! :D YAY FOR GOING TRICK-OR-TREATING EVEN THOUGH WE'RE ALL TOO OLD! :D

Toodles,
~Maddie

Monday, October 20, 2008

Of Truths and Lies

I just got finished writing the essay for my English class. We were suppose to pick an essay out of the ones that we've read that spoke to us, find a word or phrase to describe the theme, and write a personal experience relating to that theme. Then, taking our personal experience, we find a problem and write an essay addressing both sides of that problem.

I chose lying. My thesis: The worst lies are the ones your parents tell you.

Appropriate, neh?

My favorite line is the last one:
Although some may agree with the statement that the best part of believe is the lie, there is much more value in being the person on the opposite side of the spectrum who believes that lies are unavoidable, but truths are inevitable.

I have never spoken truer words.

There are several things in my essay that I go off on a scholarly rant about. One of them being the following:
Being put into a situation where one feels like the other people involved are undermining his or her intelligence is not a happy scenario, especially if the person being undermined is aware of the blatantly obvious deceit going on in front of them.


This is probably the most annoying thing that anyone could do to another person. I insert a very real story about someone acting like their child is a complete idiot and lies to them to save their own ass. Thus is the passive aggressive way of the Maddie.

In other news, Heroes was fantastic today! I'm a little sad about A.M. dying. (I use initials to make it harder to spoil.) However, I'm glad that Matt is back in the states. :D With his turtle. And...I love that African dude. He totally rocks my socks.
P.P.'s dad is a total douche, although he filled the ever annoying plot gap that was plaguing my very existence! Hooray for now knowing how he got that scar!

Best line: "High five, turtle!" ~Matt Parkman

Oh Matt....you rock my socks and pretty much solidify your spot in the "Dad List" for me. (Btw, the "Dad List" is a list of people to become my dad if my dad were ever to die...which he won't because he's both invincible and immortal. :D)

I think I ran out of things to say for today!

Can't wait for National Novel Writing Month! :D

Until Next Time:
~Maddie

Friday, October 17, 2008

Of Heroes and Villians

First off, my name is Maddie. I'm a college student, a nerd and a serious procrastinator. Currently, I'm not pursuing any kind of career, although I'm interested in journalism, psychology, and video production. I'm probably the least decisive person I know, besides my good friend "The Bob". That makes it really difficult for us when we need to make a decision together. lol

Anyhow, I have had this blog for a really long time (like since I was a freshman in high school), but I suck at keeping up with blogs. I'm gonna really try for this one though! :D

And, without further ado, let's begin the blog:


Ever since I started hanging out/living with my friend, Beana, in July, she's got me hooked on Heroes. This was a show that I use to hate with a fiery passion, but now I can't seem to pry myself away from it for even a second. Beana and I even bought action figures of our favorite Heroes characters (Yay! Matt Parkman!). So, needless to say, I've got a serious new addiction that just adds on to the list of other silly addictions that I have.

So, our friend Kaitie is on her way over here as I type so that the three of us can watch Heroes: Season 2 since Kaitie hasn't seen all of it yet. It's pretty awesome. I love Kaitie. She's like me in a different body. She loves Buffy the Vampire Slayer and House, she owns a mini dv camera, and she has blonde hair. I think we were separated at birth. o_o


As for the Villians part of my title, allow me to complain about Beana and my graphic design teacher.
SHE IS A NAZI! I mean, seriously. The woman spends the entire first four weeks of school telling us that "graphic design isn't art" and "I don't want you to think of the computer when you think of graphic design", but then she goes and makes us use the computer for our projects and now we're doing a project on ART HISTORY! It's ridiculous! Furthermore, we NEVER get to work in class because she's ALWAYS TAAAAAAAALKING! It's unbearable. I'm not even that big of an artist and even I'm losing what interest I had in art.

Thank god I want to be a writer.

Anyhow, I really have nothing more to talk about at the moment. How depressing. I guess I'll go finish watching House. (Season 1: Episode 2 "Paternity". I can quote it almost perfectly. >_> My mom bought me one of the scripts off of eBay....).

Toodles all!
~ Maddie